Fabriek 61: a unique event location with industrial design.


The founders of Fabriek 61 – Dries Vinck and Liesbeth Spruyt – spent quite some time looking for a spacious building with character. Dries heads up a web and graphic design agency and Liesbeth creates contemporary, conceptual paintings under the name Studio Spruyt.

Fabriek 61 is therefore the perfect reflection of their creative characters and enables the professional activities of this dynamic power-couple to be combined within one building.

The authentic site, which was a former chocolate factory in Ranst, serves as a home but also offers gallery and event spaces.

The result is breathtaking. Fabriek 61 has expanded to become an atmospheric event location with an industrial look where Dries and Liesbeth can welcome up to 48 people. Without making any compromises in terms of welcome or beauty.

They have created an interior that feels natural, subtle and minimalist. The surprising colour accents in the paintings by the Antwerp label Studio Spruyt offer a refreshing, dynamic touch and bring greater depth to the overall look & feel.

The natural simplicity and authentic design are reflected in the tiniest details: from carefully selected pieces of furniture to top quality and sustainable door, window and furniture fittings by Dauby.

Industrial design, natural interior

Fabriek 61 is the perfect symbiosis between an industrial design and a natural interior. Dries and Liesbeth have gone for authentic and natural materials that radiate calm and simplicity and offer the necessary inspiration. At Fabriek 61, you feel at home right away!

Studio Spruyt

In order to break up the austere, industrial design with a refreshing, contemporary colour injection, the building also serves as a trendy gallery space and show-home which beautifully sets off the conceptual paintings from Studio Spruyt. A daring combination that also offers just the right dose of inspiration!

Among the extensive collection of artworks, you will find paintings that make you think of

  • monochrome works;
  • black-white prints;
  • yellowed drawings;
  • paintings which comprise multiple canvases;
  • frayed wall rugs.

One glance is not enough to really take in the different details, colour accents and textures. The various dimensions in these eye-catchers will undoubtedly offer another aspect with every glimpse. This is due to the paintings being made up of multiple layers that are then rubbed down to reveal the canvas or texture.

That eye for detail is visible throughout the interior of Fabriek 61.

Dauby supplied durable door, window and furniture fittings for every room of this magnificent site with its industrial charm. There is a story behind every item.

Chemin de Fer

The railway handle or the historic Chemin de Fer model was designed at the end of the 19th century. This stunning door knob was widely used in the luxurious Orient Express, the greatest symbol of the stylistic transition to modernity.

In Fabriek 61, the railway handle in White Bronze is used for the double door in the corridor.

This authentic model also returns in the dressing area; the butterfly knobs from the Pure® line by Dauby add a playful touch to the overall look. This collection also drew its inspiration from the classic Chemin de Fer model.

Tom Lenaerts

The front door is fitted with sleek Dauby door knobs in White Bronze, which can be found in the collection by Belgian designer Tom Lenaerts. Simplicity and functionality are central.

The light colour of the pure bronze is a great addition to the black, painted woodwork.

On the second floor of Fabriek 61, the White Bronze window and door fittings are also by Tom Lenaerts. On the ground floor, for the front windows, Liesbeth and Dries chose espagnolettes in Raw Metal.

This home-grown design talent goes by the mantra ‘form follows function’ and this results in no-nonsense designs with a raw finish and minimalist lines.

Bauhaus

Bauhaus, an academy for architecture and design, was set up shortly after the First World War. The style symbolises the emergence of industrial design and triggered a worldwide reverberation of the modernist school of thought.

Dauby, with its retro models, offers an ode to this sleek design style which prioritises form and function. We find the PH1928 window fittings throughout the premises in Raw Metal and Aged Iron:

On the first floor, the Bauhaus Doorknobs in Raw Metal were used to add an elegance and minimalistic cachet to the authentic, white painted internal doors.

Coming home to a welcoming, industrial design

Dries and Liesbeth want to create a raw, industrial design with Fabriek 61, while simultaneously using calm and natural elements. Subtle, minimalist and light with surprising, colourful paintings as a finishing touch.

In collaboration with architect Isabelle Maes, a genuine design gem has been realised. The pure character of this site is expressed in the strong contrast between dark and light and the use of warm, natural materials. A surprising mix that has worked beautifully.

Dries and Liesbeth had a clear vision when they took on Fabriek 61: make sure everything works, even down to the tiniest details. Throughout the home, even the toilets and bathrooms have had a complete makeover with the necessary dash of sophistication.

These areas were fitted with stylish accessories from Dauby that respect the overall look & feel. The toilet on the second floor is equipped with a toilet brush holder and toilet roll holder in White Bronze.

This stunning, warm material is also found in the bathrooms on the second floor. They have a handy rod with short supports and closed hooks so that all bath towels can be dried easily.

In the toilet and bathroom on the first floor, there is a nod to the typically weather-beaten look offered by Aged Iron; a perfect addition to the pure, industrial design. In the toilet, there is a toilet roll holder and a toilet brush holder by Dauby. In the bathroom, there are austere coat hooks for hanging bathroom textiles.

The dual toilet area on the first floor has been meticulously kitted out with matching toilet accessories for an extra luxurious look. The toilet brush holder is made of Aged Iron, the toilet roll holder is in Raw Metal.

Authentic fittings in natural materials

Behind the Dauby fittings, there is a passion for

Each item is produced using sand moulds. This creates a surface with a raw finish and small imperfections. The fitting is then finished by hand. The result is perfect for the industrial design at Fabriek 61.

The natural materials add a warm touch throughout the premises. White Bronze offers an elegant, silvery colour. Just like other materials, White Bronze also provides a living finish. It develops a matte patina as it is used. Aged Iron and Raw Metal give an extra boost to the industrial look.

Authentic designs that add a little history all of their own and provide a ‘calling card’ for Dauby. The window, door and furniture fittings tell the story and bring the past to life in any interior.


Ready to shape your interior dream down to the tiniest details, just like Dries and Liesbeth? Contact us for more information or find your nearest distributor.

    Send a message

    A question?
    Send a messagee






    TOP

Fabriek 61 : du design industriel dans un lieu événementiel d'exception.


Dries Vinck et Liesbeth Spruyt, les chevilles ouvrières de Fabriek 61 étaient depuis quelque temps à la recherche d’un bâtiment spacieux empreint d’un certain cachet. Dries dirige une agence de création Web et de graphisme. Liesbeth est une artiste-peintre contemporaine et conceptuelle active sous le nom de Studio Spruyt.

Tremplin idéal de leurs passions créatrices, Fabriek 61 réunit sous le même toit les activités professionnelles de ce couple épatant et dynamique.

Un bâtiment authentique (une ancienne usine de pralines à Ranst) abrite leur petit nid douillet, une galerie et des espaces événementiels.

Le lieu est époustouflant. Fabriek 61 s’est mué en cadre événementiel agréable à l’esthétique industrielle où Dries et Liesbeth peuvent accueillir jusqu’à 48 personnes, et ce sans sacrifier la convivialité ou la beauté.

L’intérieur se veut naturel, sobre et minimaliste. Les surprenants accents de couleur des tableaux du label anversois Studio Spruyt apportent une touche de fraîcheur, de dynamisme et de profondeur à l’ensemble.

La simplicité naturelle et l’authenticité du design se retrouvent dans les moindres détails, du mobilier sélectionné avec soin aux quincailleries de porte, fenêtre et meuble de Dauby qui allient qualité et longévité.

Design industriel, intérieur naturel

Fabriek 61 est la symbiose parfaite entre design industriel et déco naturelle. Dries et Liesbeth ont opté pour des matériaux authentiques et naturels qui évoquent la simplicité et la quiétude avec beaucoup d’originalité. Chez Fabriek 61, on se sent tout de suite comme chez soi !

Studio Spruyt

Pour rompre avec l’austérité du design industriel et apporter à cet intérieur sobre une touche de couleur surprenante et contemporaine, le bâtiment fait aussi office de galerie et de maison témoin. Les visiteurs peuvent ainsi se faire une idée précise de la mise en valeur des tableaux conceptuels de Studio Spruyt. Cette alliance audacieuse est une source d’inspiration.

Dans cette vaste collection d’art, les tableaux ne sont pas sans évoquer:

  • les œuvres monochromes ;
  • les gravures en noir et blanc ;
  • les dessins jaunis par le temps ;
  • les polyptyques ;
  • les tapisseries de jadis.

Un seul coup d’œil ne suffit pas pour percevoir tous les détails, les accents de couleur et les textures. Les multiples dimensions de ces pièces maîtresses renouvellent la perception de l’œuvre à chaque regard. Les tableaux superposent les couches picturales et les couleurs qui sont ensuite grattées pour révéler la toile ou sa texture.

Le souci du détail revient en leitmotiv dans toute la décoration de Fabriek 61.

Dauby a fourni les quincailleries de porte, fenêtre et meuble de chaque pièce de ce magnifique bâtiment au charme industriel. Chaque objet raconte une histoire.

Chemin de Fer

Le modèle ancien Chemin de Fer a été conçu à la fin du XIXe siècle. Cette belle poignée de porte a été mise richement en œuvre à bord de l’Orient-Express, ce train de luxe symbole de la transition stylistique vers la modernité.

Fabriek 61 a choisi une poignée Chemin de Fer en bronze blanc pour la double porte du vestibule.

Ce modèle authentique se retrouve également dans le dressing : les boutons papillon de la ligne Pure® de Dauby ajoutent une touche d’originalité à l’ensemble. Cette collection puise aussi son inspiration dans le modèle classique Chemin de Fer.

Tom Lenaerts

Des boutons de porte Dauby en bronze blanc, issus de la collection du designer belge Tom Lenaerts, ornent la porte d’entrée. La simplicité et la fonctionnalité sont de mise.

La clarté du bronze pur sublime la menuiserie laquée noire.

Au deuxième étage de Fabriek 61, les quincailleries de porte et de fenêtre en bronze blanc signées Tom Lenaerts ont aussi été privilégiées. Au rez-de-chaussée, en revanche, Liesbeth et Dries ont opté pour des crémones en métal brut.

Ce designer belge de talent a pour devise « la forme suit la fonction », gage de modèles pragmatiques à la finition brute et aux lignes minimalistes.

Bauhaus

Bauhaus, une académie d’architecture et de design, a été fondé peu après la Première Guerre mondiale. Symbole de l’essor du design industriel, ce style marque le début d’une diffusion mondiale du modernisme.

Avec ses modèles rétro, Dauby rend hommage à ce style épuré qui concilie la forme et la fonction. Dans ce contexte, la quincaillerie de fenêtre PH1928 en métal brut et fer vieilli revient en leitmotiv dans tout le bâtiment :

Au premier étage, des poignées de porte Bauhaus en métal brut ornent les portes intérieures authentiques, peintes en blanc, au cachet élégant et minimaliste.

Un design industriel chaleureux pour se sentir bien chez soi

Pour Fabriek 61, Dries et Liesbeth voulaient créer un design industriel brut, aux éléments à la fois sereins et naturels. Sobriété, minimalisme et légèreté étaient de mise, avec des peintures surprenantes et colorées en guise de touche finale.

Un véritable concentré de design a vu le jour en collaboration avec l’architecte Isabelle Maes. Le caractère épuré de ce bâtiment se reflète dans la netteté des contrastes en clair-obscur et dans la mise en œuvre de matières chaleureuses et naturelles. Ce cocktail détonant séduit.

Dries et Liesbeth savaient où ils voulaient en venir en s’attelant au projet Fabriek 61 : tout fait sens, dans les moindres détails. Le même souci du détail a été apporté dans toute la maison, même dans les toilettes et les salles de bains.

Dans ces pièces aussi, les accessoires racés de Dauby mettent l’ensemble en valeur. Les toilettes du deuxième étage sont équipées d’un porte-brosse w.c. et d’un porte-rouleau en bronze blanc.

Dans ces pièces aussi, les accessoires racés de Dauby mettent l’ensemble en valeur. Les toilettes du deuxième étage sont équipées d’un porte-brosse w.c. et d’un porte-rouleau en bronze blanc.

On retrouve cette belle matière chaude dans la salle de bains du deuxième étage. Celle-ci dispose d’un porte-serviettes à supports courts et de crochets anneaux pour faciliter le séchage de toutes les serviettes de bain.

Dans les toilettes et la salle de bains du premier étage, on a opté pour le Fer vieilli à l’aspect usé. Un complément parfait au design 100 % industriel. Les toilettes sont aussi équipées d’un porte-rouleau et d’un porte-brosse Dauby. Dans la salle de bains, des crochets de portemanteau tout simples servent à suspendre précautionneusement le linge de bain.

Les toilettes doubles du rez-de-chaussée ont également été équipées d’accessoires de toilettes assortis, gage d’une impression de luxe supplémentaire. Pour le porte-brosse des w.c., le choix s’est porté sur le Fer vieilli ; le porte-rouleau est quant à lui en métal brut.

Des quincailleries authentiques dans des matériaux naturels

Les quincailleries Dauby traduisent la passion :

Toutes les pièces de quincaillerie sont fabriquées dans des moules en sable. Ce procédé leur procure une finition brute ponctuée de petites imperfections. Elles sont ensuite finies à la main. Le résultat s’intègre parfaitement dans le design industriel de Fabriek 61.

Les matières naturelles ajoutent une touche de chaleur à l’ensemble. Le bronze blanc a une élégante couleur argentée. À l’instar d’autres matériaux, il est sujet à un living finish. Il se matifie et se patine à l’usage. Le fer vieilli et le métal brut soulignent encore l’esthétique industrielle.

Les modèles authentiques dépositaires d’un riche passé sont la carte de visite de Dauby. Les quincailleries de fenêtre, de porte et de meuble racontent une histoire et font revivre le passé dans votre intérieur.


Prêt, comme Dries et Liesbeth, à donner corps à la déco de vos rêves jusque dans les moindres détails ? Contactez-nous pour de plus amples informations ou trouvez rapidement le revendeur le plus proche de votre domicile.

    Envoyer un message

    Une question?
    Envoyer un message






    TOP