Stephanie Van Mechelen - 12/07/2018 - 12 July 2018

Caution! This is a living product!

One of the properties of the natural materials Dauby uses is patination. The colour gradations will become more intense as you use the fitting (or not, as the case may be). This living finish gives your product a superb, authentic character. A material that lives!

Just like a bronze statue that is always touched in the same place, the tints in a Dauby product will also change. For instance, take the knob on the sweets cupboard and the same knob on the cupboard with the posh table service; after a while, you’ll see which is used most.

So when choosing new door and furniture fittings, it is important to find out how the material will evolve.

Dauby works with various types of bronze and has recently added two new ones: Raw Bronze and Matt White Bronze. Become a trendsetter and use these unique materials in your home!

New finishes call for an update of the materials file.

deurklink Dauby patina

White Bronze is an alloy of bronze in which some of the copper is replaced by tin and zinc. The material is both colourfast and rustproof, which means that no protective layer, such as wax, lacquer or varnish, is necessary. The silvery colour will take on a matt corrosion layer due to oxidation, but there is only a slight colour difference. The oxidation period differs in each case and depends on environmental factors such as air quality, humidity, etc.

DEURKLINK M12 WIT BRONS DAUBY GIARA

Has a deposit on the fitting made it a little duller? You can restore its original appearance in a trice with a soft cloth and/or silver polish, although an older look is often more attractive.

Satin White Bronze is the same alloy as white bronze but already has a lovely, matt patina from the outset. As it is used, the material is gently polished and takes on a slight gloss..

DEURKLINK M12 WIT BRONS DAUBY GIARA

Natural Bronze (NB) or Light Bronze (LB), on the other hand, are not colourfast. Oxidation results in a matt, slightly darker patina. The patina is in fact a protective layer on the bronze and depends on environmental factors such as air quality, humidity, etc. The bronze will only take on a dark brown tint after decades. On the other hand, the material will be polished again and again, simply by being used! The more you touch the material, the faster the corrosion layer disappears.

Would you prefer to keep the original look? Polish the patina using a soft cloth and copper polish and the original gloss will reappear.

Natuurbrons

Dark Bronze (DB) (AZ), and Verde Imperiale (VI)/Old Green (OG) is a natural bronze that has already gone through the oxidation process. The bronze is given a dark brown to green patina from the outset. In places where the product is often touched, the material will be polished and the original light colour of the bronze will re-emerge. This creates a superb colour gradation and lends your product that extra cachet.

Raw Bronze is the purest form of bronze, an alloy of copper and tin. Raw Bronze is both colour-fast and corrosion free, so it doesn’t require a protective layer. This rough form of bronze comes with warm, copper-like colours. To offer the bronze in the Pure® collection its rough look, a special technique was developed. The casting remains are removed, but the item is not polished. After some time, the bronze will have a shiny look, since the metal will be polished naturally.

Dauby Pure PBU45 Raw Bronze

This message was translated with the support of Flanders investment & trade
TOP

Stephanie Van Mechelen - 12/07/2018 - 12 juillet 2018

Attention, votre produit vit!

Les matériaux naturels utilisés par Dauby présentent la propriété de patiner. L’utilisation (ou l’absence d’utilisation) des ferrures intensifiera les nuances de couleur. Ce living finish confère à votre produit un superbe cachet authentique. Bref, un matériau qui vit !

Tout comme une statue en bronze qu’on touche tout le temps au même endroit, un produit Dauby changera également de teinte. Par exemple le bouton de meuble de l’armoire à friandises et le même bouton sur l’armoire du service de luxe; après un petit temps, vous verrez clairement lequel est employé le plus souvent.

Lors du choix de nouvelles ferrures de portes et de meubles, il est donc important de savoir également comment le matériau va évoluer.

Dauby propose différentes exécutions de bronze et vient de les compléter récemment par deux nouvelles : le Bronze brut et le Bronze blanc mat. Devenez vous aussi un précurseur et optez pour ces matériaux uniques !

deurklink Dauby patina

Le Bronze blanc est un alliage de bronze dans lequel une partie du cuivre est remplacée par de l’étain et du zinc. Le matériau est grand teint et inaltérable, et ne nécessite donc pas de couche de protection comme la cire, la laque ou le vernis. Par oxydation, la couleur argentée recevra une couche de corrosion mate, mais la différence de couleur restera minime. Le délai d’oxydation est toujours différent et dépend de facteurs ambiants, comme la qualité de l’air, l’hygrométrie, etc.

Les ferrures sont devenues un peu plus mates à cause de dépôts qui y adhèrent ? Avec un chiffon doux et/ou du nettoyant pour argent, vous rétablissez le look original en un clin d’œil, mais un look plus ancien est souvent plus joli.

DEURKLINK M12 WIT BRONS DAUBY GIARA

Le Bronze Blanc Satiné est le même alliage que le bronze blanc, mais possède déjà une belle patine dès le début. Le maniement du matériau le polit légèrement et laisse apparaître un léger brillant.

DEURKLINK M12 WIT BRONS DAUBY GIARA

Le Bronze naturel (NB) ou Bronze clair (LB) d’autre part ne conserve pas sa couleur. Par suite de l’oxydation, il se forme une patine mate un peu foncée. La patine est en fait une couche de protection du bronze et dépend de facteurs ambiants tels que la qualité de l’air, l’hygrométrie, etc. Ce n’est qu’après des dizaines d’années que le bronze prendra une patine brun foncé. A l’inverse, le simple fait d’utiliser le matériau le polira à nouveau ! Plus vous manipulez le matériau, plus vite la couche de corrosion disparaît à nouveau.

Vous préférez conserver le look d’origine ? Avec un chiffon doux et un nettoyant pour cuivre, vous éliminez la patine et le brillant d’origine fait sa réapparition.

Natuurbrons

Le Bronze foncé (DB) (AZ) et le Bronze vert Verde Imperiale (VI)/Old Green (OG) est un bronze naturel qui a déjà subi le processus d’oxydation. Dès le début, une patine brun foncé à verte a déjà appliquée sur le bronze. Aux endroits om le produit est souvent manipulé, le matériau se polira et la teinte d’origine plus claire du bronze redeviendra visible. Cela produit une superbe nuance de couleur et confère à votre produit ce cachet supplémentaire.

Le Bronze Brut constitue la forme la plus pure du bronze, un alliage de cuivre et d’étain. Le Bronze Brut est aussi bien grand teint qu’inaltérable et ne nécessite donc pas de couche de protection. Cette forme brute de bronze présente de chaudes nuances de couleur cuivrées. Pour conférer ce look rugueux au bronze, Pure® a mis au point une technique spéciale qui élimine les résidus de coulée sans polissage additionnel. Après une utilisation prolongée, le bronze se polira d’une manière naturelle et révèlera un léger brillant.

Dauby Pure PBU45 Raw Bronze

This message was translated with the support of Flanders investment & trade
TOP