A selection of Top Design models from the RDS and KLEIS collection, manufactured in the traditional way. RDS and KLEIS collaborate with internationally renowned designers who develop sophisticated designs for their door fittings.

Dauby

Materials

Natural Bronze (NB)

Solid bronze is an alloy of copper and tin. The alloy has a reddish colour and a brown oxide layer will build up as it reacts with oxygen, resulting in the dark bronze shade (AZ). If it is allowed to oxidise further, a green-brown oxide layer forms, known as green bronze (VI). Places that are more exposed to oxygen will become darker, while places where there is more friction (for instance due to human contact) will be lighter.

Color variation
More matt/ dark brown
Maintenance
Copper polish

Dark Bronze (AZ)

Solid bronze is an alloy of copper and tin. The alloy has a reddish colour and a brown oxide layer will build up as it reacts with oxygen, resulting in the dark bronze shade (AZ). If it is allowed to oxidise further, a green-brown oxide layer forms, known as green bronze (VI). Places that are more exposed to oxygen will become darker, while places where there is more friction (for instance due to human contact) will be lighter

Color variation
Light bronze
Maintenance
By frequent use, you will automatically buff up the material and create a slight shine.

Green Bronze (VI)

Solid bronze is an alloy of copper and tin. The alloy has a reddish colour and a brown oxide layer will build up as it reacts with oxygen, resulting in the dark bronze shade (AZ). If it is allowed to oxidise further, a green-brown oxide layer forms, known as green bronze (VI). Places that are more exposed to oxygen will become darker, while places where there is more friction (for instance due to human contact) will be lighter.

Color variation
Dark brown to light bronze
Maintenance
By frequent use, you will automatically buff up the material and create a slight shine.

Old Pewter (OPW)

White bronze is an alloy of various non-ferrous metals. As this alloy oxidises very slowly, it retains its silver colour for a long time. After first very slowly becoming more matt, dark patches start appearing, yet only after a very long time. The eventual result is old tin (OPW). If that doesn’t appeal to you, you can restore the original colour using silver polish. However, if you do like it, it is best to order the old tin (OPW) straight away, as the oxidation process from white bronze to old tin (OPW) takes more than a lifetime.

Both white bronze and old tin (OPW) are ideal for use indoors and out.

Color variation
Silver colour
Maintenance
By frequent use, you will automatically buff up the material and create a slight shine.

Aged Iron (AI)

The basic substance in these materials is white bronze and each item has its own outer layer. The very gentle, natural weathering that occurs after a time is irreversible.

Color variation
Iron colour
Maintenance
---

White Bronze (WB)

White bronze is an alloy of various non-ferrous metals. As this alloy oxidises very slowly, it retains its silver colour for a long time. After first very slowly becoming more matt, dark patches start appearing, yet only after a very long time. The eventual result is old tin (OPW). If that doesn’t appeal to you, you can restore the original colour using silver polish. However, if you do like it, it is best to order the old tin (OPW) straight away, as the oxidation process from white bronze to old tin (OPW) takes more than a lifetime.

Both white bronze and old tin (OPW) are ideal for use indoors and out.

Color variation
More matt (minimal)
Maintenance
Silver polish

Bronze Black (BLK)

The basic substance in these materials is white bronze and each item has its own outer layer. The very gentle, natural weathering that occurs after a time is irreversible.

Color variation
Black
Maintenance
---
Send a message

A question?
Send a messagee






TOP

Une sélection de modèles Top Design des collections RDS et KLEIS, fabriqués de façon artisanale. RDS et KLEIS collaborent avec des designers de renommée internationale qui créent un concept exclusif pour leur quincaillerie de porte.

Dauby

Matériaux

Bronze Naturel (NB)

Le bronze massif est un alliage de cuivre et d’étain. Cet alliage possède une couleur rouge qui se teintera de brun en réaction avec l’oxygène, pour donner le bronze foncé (AZ). Si l’oxygène continue de faire son effet, nous obtenons alors une couche verte/brune, à savoir le bronze vert (VI). Les endroits les plus exposés à l’oxygène deviendront plus sombres, tandis que les endroits plus exposés à la friction (par ex. contact humain) deviendront plus clairs.

Changement de couleur
Plus mat/ brun foncé
Conseil d’entretien
Polish pour cuivre

Bronze Foncé (AZ)

Le bronze massif est un alliage de cuivre et d’étain. Cet alliage possède une couleur rouge qui se teintera de brun en réaction avec l’oxygène, pour donner le bronze foncé (AZ). Si l’oxygène continue de faire son effet, nous obtenons alors une couche verte/brune, à savoir le bronze vert (VI). Les endroits les plus exposés à l’oxygène deviendront plus sombres, tandis que les endroits plus exposés à la friction (par ex. contact humain) deviendront plus clairs.

Changement de couleur
Bronze clair
Conseil d’entretien
Une utilisation fréquente polit automatiquement le matériau et fait apparaît une légère brillance.

Bronze Vert (VI)

Le bronze massif est un alliage de cuivre et d’étain. Cet alliage possède une couleur rouge qui se teintera de brun en réaction avec l’oxygène, pour donner le bronze foncé (AZ). Si l’oxygène continue de faire son effet, nous obtenons alors une couche verte/brune, à savoir le bronze vert (VI). Les endroits les plus exposés à l’oxygène deviendront plus sombres, tandis que les endroits plus exposés à la friction (par ex. contact humain) deviendront plus clairs.

Changement de couleur
Bronze foncé à bronze clair
Conseil d’entretien
Une utilisation fréquente polit automatiquement le matériau et fait apparaît une légère brillance.

Vieux Étain (OPW)

Le bronze blanc est un alliage de différents métaux non-ferreux. Étant donné son oxydation très lente, vous profiterez longtemps de son éclat argenté. Ce n’est qu’après être devenu lentement mat que des taches plus sombres apparaîtront après une longue période de temps. C’est ainsi que l’on obtient finalement du vieil étain (OPW). Si vous n’aimez pas cette teinte, vous pouvez faire réapparaître la couleur originale à l’aide de polish pour argent. Si, au contraire, vous aimez cette couleur, vous pouvez directement commander le modèle vieil étain (OPW) car l’oxydation du bronze blanc en vieil étain (OPW) dure plus d’une vie humaine.

Le bronze blanc ainsi que le vieil étain (OPW) conviennent parfaitement à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur.

Changement de couleur
Argenté
Conseil d’entretien
Une utilisation fréquente polit automatiquement le matériau et fait apparaît une légère brillance.

Argent Argée (AI)

Ces matériaux à base de bronze blanc possèdent chacun une couche extérieure. L’altération très douce et naturelle qui apparaît après quelque temps est irréversible.

Changement de couleur
Couleur fer
Conseil d’entretien
---

Bronze Blanc (WB)

Le bronze blanc est un alliage de différents métaux non-ferreux. Étant donné son oxydation très lente, vous profiterez longtemps de son éclat argenté. Ce n’est qu’après être devenu lentement mat que des taches plus sombres apparaîtront après une longue période de temps. C’est ainsi que l’on obtient finalement du vieil étain (OPW). Si vous n’aimez pas cette teinte, vous pouvez faire réapparaître la couleur originale à l’aide de polish pour argent. Si, au contraire, vous aimez cette couleur, vous pouvez directement commander le modèle vieil étain (OPW) car l’oxydation du bronze blanc en vieil étain (OPW) dure plus d’une vie humaine.

Le bronze blanc ainsi que le vieil étain (OPW) conviennent parfaitement à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur.

Changement de couleur
Plus mat (minime)
Conseil d’entretien
Polish pour argent

Bronze Noir (BLK)

Ces matériaux à base de bronze blanc possèdent chacun une couche extérieure. L’altération très douce et naturelle qui apparaît après quelque temps est irréversible.

Changement de couleur
Noir
Conseil d’entretien
---
Envoyer un message

Une question?
Envoyer un message






TOP