Dauby launches its Pure® Curtain Collection, a collection of artisanal curtain accessories.


Even the smallest detail of your home interior has to be perfect. Selecting the right curtains isn’t easy, but what about the accessories to fix them with? You can’t just hang the perfect curtain on any curtain rod, can you? Dauby can help! We recently launched Pure® Curtains, a collection of traditional curtain rods and accessories made of four authentic materials.

Make sure you pay enough attention to your home interior, especially to the finishing touches. Sadly enough, a lot of people tend to forget to add these final elements that make a home interior picture perfect. It’s important to take them into account when drawing up the planning (and the budget), so you won’t have to use inferior materials. Because beauty lies in the details. The details will determine the look and feel of a home interior. Always make sure you pay extra attention to the central spaces in your home.

Pure® Curtains now offers you the possibility to add a high-quality finishing touch to your home interior. The natural materials will add authenticity. Every product in this collection is available in Aged Iron, White Bronze, Wrought Iron and Rust, so they’ll match the rest of your door and furniture fittings.

These robust rods can also be installed in your wardrobe or, why not, in your kitchen, to hang up pots and pans.

Dauby

Ambience photos

Dauby

Materials

Black (N)

The cast iron is lacquered with a layer of black epoxy. This layer can be damaged in use, but can be repainted with a coat of black paint suitable for cast iron.

Color variation
Black
Maintenance
Relacquer

White Bronze (WB)

White Bronze is a bronze alloy. Part of the copper is replaced by tin and zinc. The result is an elegant, silvery colour. This material is both colour-fast and corrosion free and does not need a protective layer. Because of the natural oxidation, a matte patina will cover the surface of the item and subtle colour differences will become visible.

Color variation
A slight matt patina
Maintenance
Silver polish

Iron (FP)

Cast iron products are protected against corrosion by applying a coat of varnish. Unfortunately, a coat of varnish gives inadequate protection for outdoor use and is subject to wear. For outdoor use we advise that cast iron be regularly varnished with a clear mat varnish.

Color variation
More matt
Maintenance
Revarnish

Rust (RC)

Cast iron is naturally rusted, brushed and treated with dark beeswax.Since rusting is a natural process, the rust effect may sometimes differ. By using dark beeswax, it is possible to obtain a beautiful, even effect. Where there are large differences in colour, it is necessary to repeat this procedure several times and let the beeswax dry properly.As with wood, the fitting must be maintained regularly in outdoor use. A layer of beeswax forms a film and will counteract further oxidation.

Color variation
Rust through
Maintenance
Polish with beeswax, polishing wax or vaseline
Send a message

A question?
Send a messagee






TOP

Dauby lance sa collection de rideaux Pure®, une collection d'accessoires pour rideaux artisanaux .


Pour votre intérieur, vous souhaitez la perfection jusque dans le plus petit détail. Le choix des draperies appropriées fera l’objet de tous vos soins. Mais qu’en est-il de la fixation de vos draperies ? Vous n’accrochez pas de somptueuses draperies à la première tringle venue ! Voilà pourquoi Pure® Curtains propose une collection de tringles de rideaux artisanale et d’accessoires en quatre matériaux authentiques.

Veillez à consacrer une attention suffisante au parachèvement de votre intérieur. Ce sont ces éléments qui sont abordés en dernier lieu, et qu’on finit malheureusement souvent par perdre de vue. Voilà pourquoi il est important d’en tenir compte dès le début de la planification (du budget) de sorte à ne pas devoir se rabattre sur des matériaux inférieurs. Ce sont en effet ces détails qui déterminent le cachet global de votre intérieur. Surtout les pièces centrales de la maison méritent une attention spéciale.

Pure® Curtains vous donne la possibilité pourvoir également des matériaux naturels de haute qualité pour ces éléments de la maison et de conférer ainsi un caractère authentique à votre intérieur. Tous les produits de cette collection sont disponibles en Fer vieilli, Bronze blanc, Fer forgé et Rouille, de sorte qu’ils s’harmonisent parfaitement avec vos ferrures de porte et de mobilier.

En outre, ces tringles robustes sont idéales comme tringles de garde-robe, ou pour y accrocher les ustensiles de cuisine pesants, comme les poêles et casseroles.

Dauby

Réalisations

Dauby

Matériaux

Noir (N)

La fonte est laquée à l’aide d’une couche époxy de couleur noire. Cette couche peut s’endommager à l’usage, mais peut être repeinte à l’aide d’une laque noire pour fonte.

Changement de couleur
Noir
Conseil d’entretien
Repeindre

Bronze Blanc (WB)

Le Bronze Blanc est un alliage de bronze dans lequel une partie du cuivre est remplacée de l’étain et du zinc. Il en résulte une teinte argentée élégant. Le matériau est grand teint et inaltérable, et ne nécessite donc pas de couche de protection. Par l’oxydation, le bronze présentera une patine plus mate, qui révèle de très légères nuances de couleur.

Changement de couleur
Plus mat (minime)
Conseil d’entretien
Polish pour argent

Fer Poli (FP)

Les produits en fonte sont protégés contre la corrosion par l’application d’une couche de laque. Une couche de laque procure malheureusement une protection insuffisante lors de l’utilisation à l’extérieur et s’use. Lors d’une utilisation à l’extérieur, nous recommandons de vernir régulièrement la fonte à l’aide d’un vernis mat transparent.

Changement de couleur
Plus mat
Conseil d’entretien
Revernir

Rouille Ciré (RC)

La fonte est rouillée de manière naturelle, brossée et traitée à la cire d’abeille foncée. Comme la rouille est un processus naturel, l’effet de rouille peut différer, le recours à une cire d’abeille foncée permet d’obtenir un bel effet uniforme. En cas d’irrégularités prononcées de teinte, ce procédé est à répéter plusieurs fois, l’encaustique doit sécher longuement. Comme pour le bois, la quincaillerie doit être régulièrement entretenue lors d’une utilisation à l’extérieur. Une couche d’encaustique formera un film et évitera l’oxydation ultérieure.

Changement de couleur
Rouiller à travers
Conseil d’entretien
Cire d’abeille, encaustique ou vaseline
Envoyer un message

Une question?
Envoyer un message






TOP